EGLIN AIR FORCE BASE — The Department of Defense announced the 2016 winners of the Secretary of Defense Maintenance Awards, which are presented annually to recognize outstanding achievements in weapon systems and military equipment maintenance.

The Forward Support Co, 3rd Battalion, 7th Special Forces Group (Airborne), Eglin Air Force Base, Florida, and the 31st Munitions Squadron, Aviano Air Base, Italy are among the award winners.

The awards will be presented during the 2016 DoD Maintenance Sumposium Dec. 6 in the Albuquerque Convention Center, New Mexico.