Seven Northwest Florida State College students have been named to the Florida College System's 2016 All-Florida Academic Team. Only four other state colleges placed more students on the 128-member team than NWFSC.

The All-Florida Academic Team recognizes outstanding students for their academic achievement, leadership and service.

Team members from NWFSC are Robert Bussard of Navarre, Tristan Colpitts of Niceville, Ryen Goebel of Destin, Alyssa McClellan of DeFuniak Springs, Richard Rogers of Freeport, Erica Torres of Mary Esther, and Victoria van Hoorebeke of Crestview.

The All-Florida team members will be honored at an awards ceremony April 21 in Tampa.