|
Crestview News Bulletin
    • COMMUNITY

  • The latest local news for Crestview Florida.
Updated at 3:24 PM

CRESTVIEW — Lakesha Marion is an award-winning artist, having placed fourth at the Okaloosa County School District art show in April for her watercolor of water lilies.So she knows good art."It’s all awesome!" the 10-year-old said while viewing Crestview High School’s art show during the May 17 artists’ reception.

Updated at 3:08 PM

CRESTVIEW — Missed, canceled and bumped flights, surprise check-in fees and lost luggage combined with screaming toddlers and reduced onboard leg room add up to frequently stressed air travelers.

Updated at 1:57 PM

CRESTVIEW — Organizers say after Saturday’s Military Appreciation Recognition Celebration broke attendance — and food consumption — records, they are planning for an even bigger event next year.

Updated at 11:43 AM

CRESTVIEW — Twelve Crestview High School band members have accepted college scholarships.

Updated at 10:12 AM

CRESTVIEW — The City Council unanimously approved a request by the Crestview Fire Department to lease two new Pierce Saber pumpers.

Updated at 2:43 PM

CRESTVIEW — The new county courthouse's rotation westward raised concerns and condemnation at the City Council's Monday evening meeting.

Updated May 24, 2016 at 12:03 AM

CRESTVIEW — OneBlood, a local blood center, has scheduled donation drives to meet urgent needs for O Negative and O Positive blood.

Updated May 23, 2016 at 4:39 PM

CRESTVIEW — During his three-month internship at the Crestview Area Chamber of Commerce, Théo Toulat, a business major at the University Nantes, has been plunging into American culture.

Updated May 23, 2016 at 1:02 PM

"Life Beneath A Cemetery — 1862," by Bob Newkirk and edited by Michael J. Veith, is a historical fiction novel that will appeal to readers of Michael and Jeff Shaara, Bruce Catton, Shelby Foote, Larry J. Daniel, Owen...

Updated May 22, 2016 at 2:20 PM

SEARCY, Ark. — Caleb Overton of Crestview departed May 11 for a six-week study abroad in Florence, Rome, Vienna and London with Harding University.

Updated May 22, 2016 at 1:46 PM

CRESTVIEW — Seven North Okaloosa residents have earned a position on Troy University’s provost’s list.

NEXT 10  »
«  PREV 10

Events Calendar