LDS announces Okaloosa Early Morning Seminary graduates


The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has announced Early Morning Seminary graduates who completed four years of scripture and church history study. Pictured, back row, are Kylie Robinson, Austin Boyd, Harrison Walker, Leah Smartt, Spencer Mailes, Madison Riley, Anna Christopherson and Jason Jones; and, front row, Eliza Riley, Taylor Corbin, Emily Hanchett and Areanne Orse.

Published: Friday, June 21, 2013 at 06:28 PM.

NICEVILLE — The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints has announced its Early Morning Seminary graduates.

Graduates include Austin Boyd, Kylie Robinson Taylor Corbin and David Matthews, Crestview; Jason Jones, DeFuniak Springs; Audrey Grannan, Anna Christopherson, Matthew Crabtree and Areanne Orse, Fort Walton Beach; Anna Clifton, Emily Hanchett, Spencer Mailes and Madison Riley, Niceville; Harrison Walker, Olive Branch; and Leah Smartt, Sandestin.

Crabtree and Mailes will serve in Japan. Matthews will travel to Brazil.

Seminary students attended a daily scripture study class at 5:45 a.m. The curriculum began with yearlong study of the Old and New Testaments, the Book of Mormon and church history. Students mastered 100 scriptures through games and various drills.

Students from eight area congregations, their teachers, church leaders and hundreds of family members and friends gathered for a June 9 graduation ceremony at the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints’ Niceville chapel.

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top

Local Faves