Honor society inducts 5 Crestview residents

Published: Tuesday, May 6, 2014 at 03:46 AM.

Crestview residents Joseph Mays, Cedrick Peterson, Samantha Sleeman, Harrison Slayton and Sydney Pinkert have been initiated into The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi's University of West Florida chapter.

Membership is by invitation and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors, having at least 72 semester hours, are eligible.

Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff and alumni with scholarly distinction.

Reader comments posted to this article may be published in our print edition. All rights reserved. This copyrighted material may not be re-published without permission. Links are encouraged.

▲ Return to Top

Local Faves